She, Like Everyone, is Part of You

It’s a  day like any other, except I’ve started my process of leaving. Yes friends, I’ve started…

The Essay.

This is, from my opinion, the most stressful part of the whole college thing. How do I sum up myself in 650 words or less, I’ve asked myself? How do I make 650 words reflect my 17 years of the moments, the mistakes, the experiences that have shaped me into the person I am today?

Throughout high school, all of my personal narrative essays have been over 1,000 words (think more along the lines of 4,000). How do I pare down my life into 650 of the most important words that I write in my life?

Okay, maybe I’m putting too much pressure on myself. But it’s still terrifyingly daunting to think about. There’s so much I could possibly include, that it’s hard for me to start writing.

650 words. And yet everything, everything I have encountered to this past second has helped shape who I am.

So who am I?

How do I capture my essence in 650 words?

Which girl do I want to portray?

These are all the questions that I hope to answer, sometime soon. I’ll keep y’all updated.

Leave a Reply

